Log in

2013 Annual Members Juried Exhibition Awards

Award winners for paintings juried into the 2013 annual members' juried exhibition held in Taos during the month of October. Paintings were executed "en plein air" by members of the Plein Air Painters of New Mexico during 2012 and 2013.  

Award Winners

Best of Show: Peg Immel for “Seven Below”

Best of Signature Members: Nancy Silvia for “Spring Storm in the Valle Caldera”

Best of Artist Members: Coni Grant for “Afternoon in the Tall Grass”

Award of Excellence – Oil: Jeannie Breeding for “Prickly Pear en Plein Air”
Award of Excellence – Pastel: Janet Amtmann for “Afternoon Meadow”
Award of Excellence – Acrylic: Kathleen Elsey for “Hacienda de Los Martinez”
Award of Excellence – Watercolor: Arian Pregenzer for “Polvadera Hills”
Honorable Mention –Pastel: Maryann McGraw for “Cloudstory”
Honorable Mention:  Betty Tichich for “Along the Chama”
Honorable Mention: Janis Krendick for “Breckenridge Summer”

<< All album photos 5/10 photos
Award of Excellence-Pastel: Janet Amtmann “Afternoon Meadow”

Mail information to:
P. O. Box 20503
Albuquerque, NM

Mail Payments to: 
Donna Barnhill (Treasurer)
P.O. Box 1948,
Santa Fe, NM

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software