Log in

Annual PAPNM Juried Members Show a Big Success

01 Dec 2018 4:39 PM | Anonymous

130 artworks (out of more than 400 entries) by 73 artists (15 Signature Members and 58 Artist Members, 35% from out of state) were juried into the Annual PAPNM Juried Members Show.  Additionally, twenty honors works by nine Master Signature Members, Judge Ray Roberts, two Jurors, and nine Board of Director members are on exhibit. Special thanks goes to Southwest Art Magazine, Western Art Collector, and Sorrel Sky Gallery for their amazing generosity and enthusiasm. 

• Best of Show: Barbara Coleman, “Pond Up North” (oil), $5200 value
• Best of Signature Members: Damien Gonzales, “Little Rapids on the Rio Chama” (oil), $3200 value
• Best of Artist Members: Lee MacLeod, “Shadow Play, Abiquiu” (oil), $2500 value
• Award of Excellence – Nocturne: Lyn Boyer, “Rabbit Ears Motel” (oil), $1050 value
• Award of Excellence – Oil Media: Meridee Mendio, “Cottonwoods", $1050 value
• Award of Excellence – Wet Media: Mike Simpson, “Petrichor”, $1050 value
• Award of Excellence – Dry Media: Seung Youn, “Hidden Creek”, $1050 value
• Louisa McElwain Memorial Award: Loretta Domaszewski, “Riverside Willow” (oil), $700 value
• Jeffrey Potter Memorial Award: Dick Wimberly, “Love in Bloom” (oil), $700 value
• Honorable Mention – Oil Media: Carol Benally, “Arizona Vista” (oil), $400 value
• Honorable Mention – Wet Media: Eric Speyer, “Canyon de Chelly” (water color), $400 value
• Honorable Mention – Dry Media: Felix Voltsinger, “Mighty Sycamore Trees, New Mexico” (graphite on paper), $400 value
• Honorable Mention – Figure in the Landscape: Jane Chapin, “Old Town Estonia” (oil), $400 value
• Artists’ Choice: John Meister, “Prickly Heat” (oil), $400 value

See photos of entries on the PAPNM website at

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software